Tumbled upon Tumblr.com

Not all simple things are created equal. And one of those things is Tumblr.com. This is a blog site which I discovered several months after reading it on a newspaper item. It must have been one of those lazy Sundays that the moment I saw the link, I immediately gave it a shot.

At first I find it so simple that I was wondering what was going through inside the mind of its developer when he made it. Maybe he’s trying to be among the dot.com millionaires like the minds behind Facebook, Youtube or even the fading Friendster. Well, I don’t know if he made the mark but just to be fair, I think he or she has somehow made a good start. Of course, I already signed up.

Trying to experiment what this site brings got me into starting my own, everythingpetty.tumblr.com. I find Tumblr’s dashboard so basic yet so direct for everyone to use. It requires little experience from its users and one doesn’t even need to be good at writing blogs since in here anything can be posted. Users may post photos, text, quotes, audio and links. Consider this as some sort of repository of drafts or wild ideas.

tumblrs dashboard. Highly recommended for those bloggers with vision problems.

tumblr's dashboard. The large icons make it so highly recommended for those bloggers with vision problems. Please tell your grandma about it.

Don’t get me wrong though. This site has some good following from a diverse talented people. And from what I’ve seen, most people like to publish photos and drawings. I’ve seen one member post drawing blogs about his daily life in his cubicle and I was actually entertained and awed at the skillful depiction of the boxed working environment. And I really can’t blame him. The simplicity of Tumblr is so enticing that anyone with lots of time to kill inside the cube will most likely post something, anything, anytime, any day. Hmmm….I think I’ll have to consider this one later in the day. Something to keep my busy during the whole 8-hour period. Hahahaha. Just kidding, IT admin guys.

***

My bad. I actually forgot all about this Tumblr account but one of my recent visitor’s comment reminded me all about it. Thanks, Mariam. I already posted a new entry. Please check it out every now and then.

Visit also Mariam’s site because so far she’s got the perfect header for a recession-related blog. And incidentally, just like me she’s also keeping track of those posting the same tags. See it for yourself.

Get the point?

Looking for a job? errr...you're in the wrong site.

 

 

Mood: 3/10 Honks!

Leave a Reply

