Re-discovering Typepad

 

My 14-day trial period is counting down and I’m almost done with my second day. Gladly, I made some progress today discovering the features and capability of Typepad. I don’t know if it’s my enthusiasm to learn about it or maybe it’s just my desire to make the most out of it before they charge me USD 44.55 for a one-year subscription immediately after the trial period is over; Or it just may be a combination of both. Well, as previously posted, I’m giving it another chance.

Today I had to force myself to get over with my disappointing first impression of this paid blog provider. Even if I had to compete with the call of the soft pillow behind me and the lure to join the two cuddly individuals (my wife and kid) who already conquered the majority of the bed’s space as they lightly snore their way to dreamland, I kept myself awake and squeeze whatever I can out of this newly discovered blog site.

Luckily, patience (and alcohol) was with me tonight which made my surfing somewhat easy and informative as I eventually realize that after all I was entirely wrong about my first impression. It is during times like this that I’m just always happy to stand corrected. I’m now starting to appreciate that Typepad’s services may indeed be at par to that of WordPress. In fact, just within an hour of pointing and clicking at unfamiliar links not knowing what to expect, I soon learned about Typepad’s various widgets, support knowledge base and above all things…the monetizing aspect. Eureka!

Page layout is as easy as dragging the content...just like in WordPress.

Page layout is as easy as dragging the content...just like in WordPress.

Widgets galore. There must be a hundred available widget for each user.

Widgets galore. There must be a hundred available widget for each user.

Forget about the ugly header...not all path to monetizing is attractive.

Forget about the ugly header...not all path to monetizing is attractive.

In the next 12 more days to come, I’m allocating more time getting to know more of Typepad. Right now, although it may be a technically inappropriate thing to do, I will be cross-posting my posts from this WordPress account to that of my new Typepad while I decide if I need to transition from one blog site to another. If you want to check it out, go to Timekiller.typepad.com – please bear with the overused name, for now. Next time, I’ll move on and get over with the time-killing catch phrase and start with a new blog life.

 

 

Mood: 4/10 Honks!

One Response

  1. […] Right Fixed width / Fluid width:Fixed Width Check the demo here Download Here More Free WordPress Re-discovering Typepad – crisn.wordpress.com 03/08/2009   My 14-day trial period is counting down and I’m almost done […]

Leave a Reply

