Earth Hour, anyone?

 

I was attracted to this thought-provoking blog and my curiosity got me reading it. Despite being a self-declared environmentalist and a greenpeace wannabe, I seem to understand where the blog’s author is coming from – she’s fed up with all the hypocrisy and hype. What I find funny though that after reading the blog I noticed an unlikely ad that should not go along with the radical post:

Say what?

Say what?

Ads are insensitive, huh?

***

Last year, I supported this campaign. The only thing left at home with the power ON during the 1-hour period was our refrigerator – having spoiled food is anti-earth, just in case you don’t know. This year (or tomorrow), I’ll commit to support it once again. I still believe that instilling awareness bit by bit by to everyone is a good start to saving our beloved Earth because we actually don’t have a choice, do we? It’s way better than doing nothing. As one line goes, “let’s change, or the climate will”.

***

I have one guilty pleasure which I’ve been wondering if it’s anti-earth – watching F1. And a day after the Earth Hour is celebrated is when the F1 season begins. Isn’t it ironic?

 

 

Mood: 2/10 Honks!

2 Responses

  1. LOL..i saw that ad below my post too. haha i can’t choose those dynamic ads. so hypocritical. sigh.

  2. Jolene,

    Yup…I saw it too after I re-visited your site. Looks like they’re convincing you very well to switch off by surrounding that particular post with lots of it. Hahaha.

    Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

